Glasto comedown 2013

Stone circle feeling the vibes morning vibes

Stone circle feeling the vibes morning vibes

I am not adjusting to the real world very well today. My head feels like its got water in it, my ears feel like they are blocked up, my body is broken, shaky and achy. I’m struggling to type this  and I can’t really read it because i keep crying… The glasto come down gets harder every year. The kids too, they miss their friends, the music, and the universal love…

It Happens every year… I know the score, I know it well, but something about the pain this year that is screaming to me ‘its time to make that change’ …what big change? I have no fucking idea what to be honest! My mind is being pulled by the chaos of the house because every room is littered with the over spill from the empty camper van and I can’t find the space to rest my thoughts and meditate on all that has been. My heart is screaming ‘not yet,  not yet ‘ because I don’t want to make the final step out of the Glasto bubble.  I’m not ready yet to fall back into the addictions of life and its routines.

Glasto was amazing.  I know from experience that there are too many memories to write down. My writing  seems to bring some injustice to the magic that those moments brought. As my friend said to me today as I sobbed down the phone “you cant explain to people what you have experienced because They can’t know what its like “you had to be there man!”

So my Glasto bubble begins to pop.

Now is the time to unscramble all the memories in my head and be the observer of my soul seeing the changes that Glasto 2013 has bestowed on me.

My Glasto family

My Glasto family

One half of of my Glasto Gang

One half of of my Glasto Gang

The other half of my Glasto gang

The other half of my Glasto gang

Raving at 6am! still got it!!!

About Having Cake And Eating It

Playful, Carefree, Radio Presenter, Entrepreneur, Mentor, Music & Festival LOVER, Hypocritical Hippy, Reiki Master, Sweary Dyslexic Blogger, Crazy Mum & Wife) View all posts by Having Cake And Eating It

Leave a Reply

