Expect the unexpected part 7. The End – And the Beginning !


By the Full Blue Moon I had begun to heal physically & emotionally.  8 weeks on,   it was now  time to climb out of the hole.

Grateful for the experience of it all – the emotions, the lessons, the growth, the empathy for others, the insight –  I was now ready to come back to me…

As I looked back and remembered the enlightened moments I had on the door step,  the sounds of Orbitals Belfast ranging in my ears. I looked up to the sky,  then looked to my phones flight radar app. She was off –  my best friend was off to start a new life

In that last week we hung out together quite a bit.  We shared so many wonderful moments and the BIG thing that was HUGE was together with her husband we went back to the place where she was attacked.  It was emotional and the first time she’d been back there. It was  awful and also peaceful! We held hands for a moment  up the hill and I felt her shake – but I also felt a release from all 3 of us  – we said goodbye to the past.

And with both tears of happiness for my soul sisters new life and sadness for my grief of losing her to another country – I knew it was time to move on… and find myself again

NOW I WAS COMING BACK TO ME AGAIN

And from this point on – my journey has become more and more profound and enlightening …

Until then – peace out to you all xxxxxxxxxxxx

IMG_4592

About Having Cake And Eating It

Playful, Carefree, Radio Presenter, Entrepreneur, Mentor, Music & Festival LOVER, Hypocritical Hippy, Reiki Master, Sweary Dyslexic Blogger, Crazy Mum & Wife) View all posts by Having Cake And Eating It

One response to “Expect the unexpected part 7. The End – And the Beginning !

Leave a Reply

