Expect the unexpected – part 5

The days merged into one and the inward battle of love and pain flowed through me – fleeting feelings of  being alone and feeling like I had the world at my feet.

I chatted daily to my best friend daily and she kept me afloat, I sensed she had something to tell me but was worried because I was so vulnerable  but I guessed and took the words out of her mouth for her

‘You’re going aren’t you’

I knew it was coming, it was on the cards.  She was moving to Australia and I was so utterly happy for her, and almost felt  a release because I knew that this was the best thing for her – 18 moths after her attack she was still so fragile – she needed to leave the city and she needed to heal. (But I was so desperately sad for myself)

A week after the attack we went to Ireland,  annoyingly I was unable to do all the water sports, unable to play in the sea with the kids and do all the things I was so excited about. I couldn’t even walk far on the beach because the pain was still so dominating – but just being with friends in the sun by the sea was an amazing healer.

I cannot tell you or really explain, but I began to see and feel a real spiritual connection. Something was telling me ‘ this is all happening for a reason’

To be continued..

About Having Cake And Eating It

Playful, Carefree, Radio Presenter, Entrepreneur, Mentor, Music & Festival LOVER, Hypocritical Hippy, Reiki Master, Sweary Dyslexic Blogger, Crazy Mum & Wife) View all posts by Having Cake And Eating It

Leave a Reply

