Celestine Prophecy

The Celestine Prophecy was one of the very first books that set me on a spiritual quest.  I will admit I was young (about 19/ 20 ) and naive  – I did in fact think it was true (until the last few chapters!)

The lessons are fantastic and I’m very grateful for having read it at that time in my life.

The other day a work colleague stopped by the studio while I was doing the New Music discovery Show. He said he was just passing,  heard my voice on the radio and decided to pop in and say Hi.  It was random, but very lovely. I ended up telling him all about what had been going on with me  – and he gave be a bit of advice – Actually – a lot of advice!

It was funny he then said to me ‘have you read Celestine Prophecy?’ ( I was shocked he didn’t at all seem the sort to have read it) ‘Well maybe I was your second insight’  he said as he left’!!

It did indeed feel like he’d been sent to me to give me a message – there is no such thing as a coincidence!!!

Now I do sound like a crazy hippy dont I??

Anyway it sent me on a mission to look up the insights again – for those for those whom  have read the book – refresh your mind with these great insights.

About Having Cake And Eating It

Playful, Carefree, Radio Presenter, Entrepreneur, Mentor, Music & Festival LOVER, Hypocritical Hippy, Reiki Master, Sweary Dyslexic Blogger, Crazy Mum & Wife) View all posts by Having Cake And Eating It

3 responses to “Celestine Prophecy

  • lisa gusto

    The Celestone Prophecy was such a great read, and on every bestselling list if I rememer rightly. Out on a limb by Shirley Mclaine was the first book of that kind I read in my teens 🙂 xx

  • Jonathan

    I remember reading “The Celestine Prophecy” back in the day – I loved it too (even though I’m a total cynic with things like that) 🙂

Leave a Reply

