Sticking to the plan

Its day 2 into the new year. Ok well, it’s just the start of day 2 (its 6.30am)  I’ve been up since 5.45am, had my cuppa tea, meditated and decided that today I’m feeling virtuous 😉

I have to tell myself that I’m not doing anything new, just slotting back into old habits, but this time its a little more polished and a little more organised – a little more sticky!

Today’s to-do: Clear my mind, work that body (day one of triathlon training), write that blog (DONE), sort that house (washing to the roof), read with those kids (homework!), play with the new chocolate maker (rip off toys!!),  spend that money in the sales (New boots please universe!),  and have fun doing it all.

It’s not about hitting every target, it’s just about enjoying ride.  As mundane as todays plans may seem to some – to me its gonna be a good day

Oh sometimes I get a good feeling yeaaa…

 

About Having Cake And Eating It

Playful, Carefree, Radio Presenter, Entrepreneur, Mentor, Music & Festival LOVER, Hypocritical Hippy, Reiki Master, Sweary Dyslexic Blogger, Crazy Mum & Wife) View all posts by Having Cake And Eating It

2 responses to “Sticking to the plan

Leave a Reply

