Sowing the seeds of love – Thanking 2011

Lou’s top 25 releases of 2011 
Lou’s other amazing new tracks of 2011 

As I softly ease out of 2011 and into 2012 I look back to a scene of wonder and appreciation.

2011 you have given me things I never dreamed of, lay paths I thought I was incapable of walking, and presented opportunities that lay deep within my aspirations… and just when I thought the cup was overflowing you brought new friends into my life and old friends closer

There have been times that I had to ‘just roll’ and not question the whys. There have been times where I mellowed into a plateau of frustration and confusion. But as ever, each year I live has a wholeness about it – and that is LOVE. For that I cannot be grateful enough.This year I have learnt to accept that I do live in a bubble and that its ok to do so! I stepped out of it for a wee while and I didn’t like it on the outside so I’ve safely found myself back in there – to the place where I have the control and the power to make things happen – my own little universe.

For the very short time I spent outside my bubble, I learnt that not everything is as black and white as it may seem. I was surprised at a discovery I made about myself… I thought I was a non judgmental sort of girl, but I soon realised that actually I sometimes did judge people, situations and relationships. I have since opened my mind a little further to accept that lives are complex and not for me to draw my assumptions on – I think this has been my greatest lesson of 2011 because non of us are faultless.

I also learnt that when you spend time out of your bubble you are vulnerable – not to others, but of yourself.  When you are used to being in control of your own life,  then outside is a very strange place to be. I learnt that YOU have the choice to get back there,  however fighting to get back will only push you further away. The best way is to find a good friend to hold your left hand and hold your beliefs (no matter how faded they may be at the time) in the right –  then you’ll get back to where you need to be.

No one has control other than you – even if it doesn’t feel like it at the time.

This year I have also learnt that I have a gift, that the reiki I do isn’t just a healing but a guidance for myself and others – there have been times of tears and amazement, utter shock and realisation that there is SO much more to learn. I’m uber excited at the discoveries ahead – I feel like I’m only on the first chapter of this adventure.

If anything i do really feel that 2011 has been a year of learning and sewing seeds for the coming years head. I know that I need to put a wee bit of discipline in my life going forward – that’s not taking out the fun, flight and freedom from my bubble  – but just adding a little structure for 2012.

So 2012 for me my resolutions are:

1) Get fitter and look after my body more (stop smoking, drinking as much and eat well!)

2) Less time inside and more time outside

3) More spiritual time (reiki, cards, meditation)

4) Stick to the business goals – no matter what the obstacles

5) Get back into a daily routine – no procrastinating and do the shit boring jobs first!

6) More time with the kids doing stuff they like doing (and need to be doing)

(7-10 are personal so wont share them on here)

Finally my words for the drawing of the curtains on this year

Love yourself, others and every situation – no matter what the outward appearances may be’

Thank you 2011 – it has been a great journey xxx

About Having Cake And Eating It

Playful, Carefree, Radio Presenter, Entrepreneur, Mentor, Music & Festival LOVER, Hypocritical Hippy, Reiki Master, Sweary Dyslexic Blogger, Crazy Mum & Wife) View all posts by Having Cake And Eating It

Leave a Reply

